Posted by Mark Kraus on September 26, 2006 at 10:45 PM
I just installed CS2 and is my 1st time using. My question is about Bridge. I copy my individual Nikon raw images .NEF (D200) to my hard drive before working on or viewing. In bridge I can’t get the raw files to view larger than about the size of a 35mm negative. Yes, I have the slider up full. This goes for both the main image view and the thumbnail. It doesn’t matter what view I am in (light box, film strip, info). I have updated the CS2 program and camera raw. The .tiff and.jpg’s view just fine.
Here is a snap shot: http://home.fuse.net/rockyfmh/NWeb/bridge.jpg
Any info would be helpful.
Thanks
Mark Kraus
Posted by Guy Tal on September 26, 2006 at 10:56 PM
Mark, Photoshop actually looks for plugins in a number of places and it's possible Bridge is not picking up the new version of ACR. Run a search on your drive and make sure you only have one "Camera Raw.8bi" file.
If you're running Windows, the best place for it is in:
<drive>\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Plug-Ins\CS2\File Formats
You can verify the plugin version by bringing up Photoshop, clicking on the Help menu, then "About Plug in..." then Camera Raw.
Guy
Posted by Mark Kraus on September 26, 2006 at 11:09 PM
Guy:
That is one of the 1st things tried after installing CS2. I downloaded and installed Camera raw 3.5, the newest. And it showes 3.5 in About Plug ins. I had to download the new file because the older one didn't support Nikon D200 raw file. Camera Raw works OK, it's just Bridge that has the problem.
Mark
Posted by Walter Rowe on September 27, 2006 at 11:14 AM
Under Bridge, try Tools > Cache > Purge Cache for This Folder to force Bridge to rebuild its thumbnail cache. It is possible that Bridge is showing you the thumbnail it cached when you had the older version of ACR installed. You need to tell it to regenerate the thumbnails now that you updated ACR with a version that properly reads D200 raw files.
Posted by Mark Kraus on September 27, 2006 at 4:13 PM
Walter and Guy:
Thank You for your imput on my problem. The Cache Purge worked!
Posted by Walter Rowe on September 28, 2006 at 4:57 PM
Discussion
5 repliesHere is a snap shot: http://home.fuse.net/rockyfmh/NWeb/bridge.jpg
Any info would be helpful.
Thanks
Mark Kraus
Mark, Photoshop actually looks for plugins in a number of places and it's possible Bridge is not picking up the new version of ACR. Run a search on your drive and make sure you only have one "Camera Raw.8bi" file.
If you're running Windows, the best place for it is in:
<drive>\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Plug-Ins\CS2\File Formats
You can verify the plugin version by bringing up Photoshop, clicking on the Help menu, then "About Plug in..." then Camera Raw.
Guy
That is one of the 1st things tried after installing CS2. I downloaded and installed Camera raw 3.5, the newest. And it showes 3.5 in About Plug ins. I had to download the new file because the older one didn't support Nikon D200 raw file. Camera Raw works OK, it's just Bridge that has the problem.
Mark
Thank You for your imput on my problem. The Cache Purge worked!