Having just upgraded the computer, with no end of problems, CS2 was reinstalled. After the installation I did the Adobe upgrade and found that Bridge has disappeared from my machine.
In research some Mac users report that Bridge was installed in a different place. All I can find, in WinXP, is an empty Bridge directory. With CS3 now released there is the consideration of upgrading but also the concern that some underlying problem may do the same thing again.
Any of the computer savvy have any thoughts on what may be happening?
When you say "upgraded the computer", do you mean you've upgraded hardware, like a new mother board and CPU, new hard drive, or other device, or have you upgraded the OS?
Have you tried uninstalling CS2 (and Bridge) and reinstalling?
Have you posted to the Adobe forums to see if others have had the same problem?
Found it! It was a complete upgrade with the hardware replaced and the software ghosted on to a new, larger, hard drive. There was some damage to the registry.
It appears to have done what happened to some Mac users. Both programs had been reinstalled on the same partition. After updating the software it seems to have removed the location for Bridge while leaving Photoshop in the same location. As I recall it didn't ask for a location during the upgrade.
Seems to work seamlessly, despite being on different partitions.
Discussion
2 repliesIn research some Mac users report that Bridge was installed in a different place. All I can find, in WinXP, is an empty Bridge directory. With CS3 now released there is the consideration of upgrading but also the concern that some underlying problem may do the same thing again.
Any of the computer savvy have any thoughts on what may be happening?
Dave
Have you tried uninstalling CS2 (and Bridge) and reinstalling?
Have you posted to the Adobe forums to see if others have had the same problem?
Found it! It was a complete upgrade with the hardware replaced and the software ghosted on to a new, larger, hard drive. There was some damage to the registry.
It appears to have done what happened to some Mac users. Both programs had been reinstalled on the same partition. After updating the software it seems to have removed the location for Bridge while leaving Photoshop in the same location. As I recall it didn't ask for a location during the upgrade.
Seems to work seamlessly, despite being on different partitions.
Dave