If I'm importing photos and copy as dng and also have the checkmark checked to back up to...are my photos being copied twice, one to disk and one to backup disk, AS I import them. Or do I need to do a separate backup? Using LR 2.6. Currently I have been importing as raw files, but would like to change that to the dng format. Thank you!
Posted by Alan Olander on April 18, 2010 at 5:31 PM
Yes, your images are copied twice, once to your main disc (your chosen folder) and once to the backup location (where ever you have chosen that to be). The backups are put into a folder with the day/date and are in the camera's original RAW format, not a DNG.
Discussion
2 replies