Changing the include your gallery check box default
Discussion
3 replies
Posted by Carey Closs on December 10, 2014 at 4:09 PM
Apologies if this has been brought up before. Is it possible to change the default on the "check if you want to include in your gallery" box to "check if you don't want to include in your gallery" instead. I have had a few occasions now where I forgot to check that box and pictures that I really wanted in my gallery were removed after 30 days. I'd just as soon not do a re-post but that's about the only option. If the option were reversed it would just be a simple matter of removing unwanted photos from your gallery from time to time, which is what I assume everyone does now when their gallery starts to grow too large.
Interesting idea, Carey, and I like it. I always have to double check to be sure the box is checked.
--P
Posted by Peter Cross on December 10, 2014 at 7:03 PM
One option that might work is to go to the photo thumbnail and click Edit then change to include in your gallery. I posted a photo once and couldn't find it. Under recent posts, I found it in the Anonymous Gallery. I'd checked the wrong box. Not wanting to delete and redo the whole thing, I did the Edit routine and checked to include in my gallery. And bingo, there it was. So that might work in the meantime. I do like your idea, however.
Peter
Posted by Carey Closs on December 10, 2014 at 7:13 PM
Preston, I am usually pretty diligent when posting to ensure that box is checked before I even start to write a description. Sadly I somehow overlooked it on a recent photo which I consider my best color pic to date. Peter that happened to me once as well but I didn't where I went wrong so had to get Jim to fix it for me.
Discussion
3 repliesThanks
Carey
--P
Peter