When I post an image, I get a message like this
"Your post has been accepted!
It will be automatically removed from our site on 06-26-2017"
The photos in the galleries go back years, why is it being removed?
Dan Schwartz
Steve, you can also go back at any future date and edit your post to UNcheck the box, and the picture will then be deleted within a couple weeks.
Sandy
I swear I mentioned this issue in recent months, but for the life of me can't find the post I made or commented in.
I too have seen this. YES, you will get this message if you check the box. However, posting images for over 10 years and as long as that check box has been active, I always check the SAME boxes every time I post. Is it possible I forgot to check the box? sure. But I'm quite certain than on many occasions I've check the box to retain the image in my gallery, and I still get the message it will be deleted.
Unfortunately, I have not micro-managed each image to see what may or may not have been deleted - but I can say that there are images that I know I posted that are no longer in my gallery.
I'm not sure Dan if, as a new member, you are always checking that box. For certain, if you don't check the box, you'll get the message. My message is that I check that box every time, and randomly still get that message. It's happened within the last 2 or 3 posts.
In the grand scheme of life, I'm not losing sleep over this, but perhaps the behavior can be investigated?
Discussion
4 replies"Your post has been accepted!
It will be automatically removed from our site on 06-26-2017"
The photos in the galleries go back years, why is it being removed?
Dan Schwartz
Max
Sandy
I swear I mentioned this issue in recent months, but for the life of me can't find the post I made or commented in.
I too have seen this. YES, you will get this message if you check the box. However, posting images for over 10 years and as long as that check box has been active, I always check the SAME boxes every time I post. Is it possible I forgot to check the box? sure. But I'm quite certain than on many occasions I've check the box to retain the image in my gallery, and I still get the message it will be deleted.
Unfortunately, I have not micro-managed each image to see what may or may not have been deleted - but I can say that there are images that I know I posted that are no longer in my gallery.
I'm not sure Dan if, as a new member, you are always checking that box. For certain, if you don't check the box, you'll get the message. My message is that I check that box every time, and randomly still get that message. It's happened within the last 2 or 3 posts.
In the grand scheme of life, I'm not losing sleep over this, but perhaps the behavior can be investigated?
Ln